about_meI am Parupkar Singh from Ghalkalan Village, Moga District, Punjab. I am 27 years old and not married at present. We are three members in our family; my mother, my father and me. I love “Kabaddi” and I am a kabaddi player myself. I do farming on our land and due to my love for dairy farming, I took it up side by side along with conventional agriculture.

In order to get experience of dairy farming and various techniques and skill involved in it, I first went to a dairy farm in Ludhiana and then to get more exposure I came back to my village Gill, district Moga. After becoming comfortable with various practices, I began with a single cow. With god grace and my hardwork, I achieved success and today I own 10 cows and 6 calfs. I now have 6 HF American, 2 Jersey and 2 Sahiwal cows. I got full support from my parents in my endeavor. I sell the milk in nearbuy village of Ghalkalan at a Verka booth. My parents and I work two to three hours morning evening and hence we do not need any outside labour for work.



6 Acres Land.


10 Cows (6 American HF, 2 Jersey, 2 Sahiwal, 6 calfs)

Man Power

His Parents and Himself


Milk and farming outputs

show more
Future Plans

If god continues to shower his blessings on me, then I want to one day open a big dairy farm in which I want to offer employment to unemployed youth. I also want to start imparting education about dairy farming and its benefits to educated youth and show them how they can work and start their own business. I also want to do this, so that I can do my bit in bringing out many youngsters from the clutches of drugs menace. I hope that government does more to support small scale farmers like me.


Contact Pabh Gill

Address: Village Ghalkalan, District Moga, Punjab, 142048
Phone: +91 8437113400